Hello Again!

Three weeks ago I started school (a veterinary technology program) so I have been very busy for quite a while getting things together! Now that I am pretty much all settled I think I can resume posting again! I have spent the past couple of weeks studying like crazy and figuring out how my new program is going to work. It is often hard during the week to find time to work out, especially since I have class from 9:30 to 4:45 every day, but I have made a weekly schedule to make it easier. It also helps that my apartment contract came with a free Gold’s Gym membership! I am so happy about that! I was worried that I would not be able to afford a gym membership and now I don’t have to worry about it! I love it! I even have a gym buddy named Heather who I met a few weeks ago. I go to the gym on Mondays, Fridays, and Saturdays and the other days of the week I try to do home workouts with 1 day being a rest day because I can’t make it to the gym on those days. On Mondays and Fridays I attend Zumba class with Heather and I also do an additional workout (running, weightlifting, or another class). On Saturdays I do running and weightlifting. Then on the days when I am not at the gym I will work on abs or do a P90X workout at my apartment. It has been a pretty good system so far!

This Weekend I went home to celebrate my dad’s birthday. It felt nice to be home after such a stressful week last week, which had included 4 tests. My sister and I went hiking yesterday morning and we had a great time! We decided to run part of the trail. It was funny because it was only steeply inclined on the parts we tried to run. I love trail hiking. It was so nice to be out in the fresh air. Not too hot either! It was something I had been wanting to do since the beginning of the summer, but I just never got to until now!

My sister and I hiking

My sister and I hiking

Leave a comment